Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results Live Updates – Check Winner Name

Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results: Karnataka Legislative Council has successfully conducted the legislative elections for 2 graduate & 2 teacher constituency seats. The legislative election poll for 2022 was conducted on 13 June 2022 from 8.00 AM to 5.00 PM. Now, all the citizens of Karnataka are eagerly waiting for the MLC Election Polling Result. All the aspirants are informed that the counting of the votes has started. The election’s MLC Election Karnataka Result will be released today i.e., 16th June 2022. The MLC Election Result will be telecast on different news channels. Individuals can also see the result in our article. Go through the following article to get the details information about the Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results.

Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results

The concerning authority is conducting the election for the 2022 year. There are 45 male candidates and 4 female candidates nominated for the election. It has been conducted in the states at 607 polling stations. It is very important for the Bhartiya Janta Party to win the election to maintain the majority. Here we are talking about the majority of 75 members in the upper house that the party has gained in May 2022. The biggest opponent of the BJP Party in this election is Indian National Congress. You guys will get the latest update about the MLV election here. For example, election results, winners list, etc.

Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results Live Updates - Check Winner Name

Legislative Constituency Elections 2022: An Overview

Name of the ElectionKarnataka MLC Election
Number of Constituencies4 Constituencies
Name of the ConstituenciesWest Teachers, South Graduates,
North-West Graduates & North-West Teachers,
Result Declaring Date16th June 2022
Election Date13 June 2022
Leading PartiesBJP and Indian National Congress

Winners Name of Legislative Election

The concerning authority has already declared the MLC Teachers and Graduates Results of two constituencies. But the MLC Constituency Result of the remaining seats is yet to be released. One seat has been sized by the Bhartiya Janta Party candidates. Indian National Congress has seized another seat. It wil be interesting to watch who will win the remaining seats. Check the table provided below to know in brief about the winners:

  • West Teachers’ Constituency: Bhartiya Janata Party candidate named Basavaraj Horatti has claimed the west teacher’s seat. he has defeated his strongest rival whose name is Basavaraj Gurikar. Gurikar is the candidate of the Indian National Congress Party.
  • North-West Teachers Constituency: In this constituency, Prakash Hukkeri has won the seat. He is a former member of the Legislative Assembly and Parliament of Congress Party. Prakash has defeated the strongest opponents of the Bharatiya Janata Party and JD-S. The name of the opponents are Arun Shahpur and Chandrashekhar Esappa Loni
  • South Graduates Constituency: The counting of the votes for this constituency is still in process. The officials will soon release the result. Check here from time to time to get the latest updates about the result.
  • North-West Graduates Constituency: The officials have yet to release the result of this constituency. Applicants will be able to check the result today. We will update the article here as soon as we will get the update about it.

कर्नाटका लेजिस्लेटिव इलेक्शन: List of Winners

Given below is the list of winners name with other crucial details:

ConstituencyName of the WinnerName of the OpponentParty
West Teachers’ ConstituencyBasavaraj HorattiBasavaraj GurikarBhartiya Janata Party
North-West Teachers ConstituencyPrakash Hukkeri Arun Shahpur
Chandrashekhar Esappa Loni
Indian National Congress & JD-S Party
South Graduates ConstituencyNANANA
North-West Graduates ConstituencyNANANA

Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results Live Updates

  • 16 June 2022 (9.56 AM): The member of the Indian National Congress Party, Madhu Madegowda has secured 35,228 votes currently.
  • 16 June 2022 (9.29 AM): According to GC Prakash, Madhu Madegowda is leading the election by 6,872 votes.
  • 15 June 2022: The authorities have declared more than 11 thousand votes as invalid.
  • 15 June 2022: The authority will declare the Karnataka Constituency Result of the remaining seats on 16 June 2022.
  • 15 June 2022: The authorities have also declared the result of the North-West Teachers Constituency. The member of the Congress Party, Prakash Hukkeri have won the seat. He has dated the member of the Congress and JD-S.
  • 15 June 2022: The officials have announced the resut of West Teachers’ Constituency. The member of the Bhartiya Janata Party, Basavaraj Horatti has won the election. He has defeated the member of the Indian National Congress, Basavaraj Gurikar.
  • 15 June 2022: The West Teacher’s Constituency votes are halfway and the member BJP or Congress Party is likely to win the seat. However, the actual result might be different.

We hope that the readers found our article “Karnataka MLC Elections 2022 Results” instructive. If you have any doubts or feedback then do feel free to comment below in the comment box. Thank you.

Share on:

Leave a Comment