Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2023 Winners & Sarpanch List

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2023: For more than 7000 Gram Panchayats the elections took place in the state. The motive of this election was to elect Sarpanchs and Gram Panchayat members in Maharashtra. Candidates from several parties took part in the election all around the state. The counting for this election started on 20 December 2022 (8 AM IST). Interestingly enough, the gram panchayats for the districts Kolhapur, Sangi, Raigad, Beed and Sindhudurg were elected indisputably. For whatever Gram Panchayats are left the competition for the throne of Gram Panchayats in the state is still going on. Through this article, we will cover all the topics that concern Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2023. So, if you have been keenly following the election for the state of Maharashtra, then make sure you read this article through to the end.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2023

Since the counting has begun, the political parties have been making various claims. According to the Bharatiya Janta Party, they have won more than 3500 seats in the election. While Congress utterly dismissed this claim from BJP and called it blatant propaganda. Congress also said that the highest number of Sarpanchs i.e. 900 are elected only by them. A few more claims have been made by different parties. In addition to this, Devendra Fadnavis said that BJP will comfortably register their win in Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election 2022-23.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result
Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result

महाराष्ट्र ग्रामपंचायत निवडणूक परिणाम 2023: Overview

The topic of Discussion in the ArticleMaharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2023
Total Gram Panchayats7751
Number of Districts34
Date of Election18 December 2022
Counting Start Date20 December 2022
Members Elected Unopposed14,028
Sarpanch Elected Unopposed699

Voting in Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election 2023

Almost 74% of the total population of the state showed up to vote in the elections. People from different villages in 34 districts of Maharashtra participated in good numbers to support their desirous parties. The list of the Sarpanch elected in a few villages of these 34 districts is below.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Sarpanch List

In the 34 villages of Maharashtra, the Sarpanchs of a few districts are deiced. While for the remaining districts the Sarpanchs are yet to be decided. Let us have a look at the list of these districts along with their elected Sarpanchs below. We have curated the names of the Sarpanchs for these districts in different villages according to the reports. We will keep updating this list as soon as we receive any information regarding the election of Sarpanch in these districts.

Name of the DistrictTotal Gram PanchayatsElected Sarpanch
Ahmednagar203Sasikala Shivaji Pawar (Nilwande Village)
Akola266Nandkishore Gorle (Bondarkhed Village), Priya Sarate (Nirat Village)
Amravati257Alka Milind Bonden (Talvel), Asmita Narendra Kumar Patel (Zilpi Village)
Buldana279Ranjit Gangitre (Patura)
Nashik196Bhaskar Bankar, (Pimpalgaon), Gokul Vagh (Dongaon Village), Agasti Fadol (Yeshwantnagar Village)
Ratnagiri222Arya More Thackerey (Hedvi Village), Nita Shinde (Shirgaon), Poonam Mestri (Chandor)
Satara319Rupali Sankpal (Lakhwada)
Aurangabad219Lankabai Kakade (Waghalgaon)
Solapur189Anita Kore (Mandrup)
Jalgaon140Kishore Bhikanrao Patil (Karajgaon), Vandana Deepak Bholane (Unchande)
Yavatmal100Priyanka Nilesh Jadhav (Lingi)
Kolhapur475Rahul Sampatrao Khot, (Randivewadi), Patil Anuradha Maruti (Bamni), Veershree Vikram Singh Jadhav (Kasba Sangaon), Manisha Suresh Kamble (Nandyal), Jadhav Shital Sandesh (Daulatwadi), Rekha Arjun Jadhav (Herwad), Vandana Suhas Patil (Akiwat), Sarika Kuldeep Kadam (Khidrapur), Savita Manoj Chowgule (Takawde)
Sangli452Heerabai Padalkar (Padalkarwadi)

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Winners

According to the reports, the Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election has been dominated by BJP and Shiv Sena. Around 360 seats have been won by BJP and Shiv Sena won almost 248 Seats. Other than these political parties Congress and NCP got 195 and 232 seats respectively. These results show that BJP is likely to claim the Maharashtra Panchayat throne. However, the final verdict will only come after the counting is completed. So other parties can also salvage the situation for themselves in this election, only time will tell the fortune of these parties.

As soon as we find out the other results regarding this election, we will provide relevant updates for it in this article. Moreover, we will also update the list of Sarpanch for different villages in 34 districts of Maharashtra as soon as some news related to it comes out.

Final Words

We hope our article regarding Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2023 was an informative read for you. All the latest updates will be provided by our portal from time to time. So kindly stay in touch with us regularly at the Bihar NEWS Homepage

Photo of author

Leave a Comment

Join Telegram