Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023 Results LIVE: Exit Poll Results, Counting Time

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023: On 27 February 2023 i.e. Monday, the assembly elections in 59 assembly constituencies were conducted in the State of Meghalaya. According to the report of the Election Commission of India, the counting for the Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023 will be done on 2 March 2023. After the counting is completed, the results of the assembly elections will be released to elect all the members of the Legislative Assembly on the very same day.

The election results will determine whether the forming ruling party NPP will yet again show its dominance in the state or some other political party will dethrone them. If you have been following Meghalary 2023 Assembly Elections and are eager to know how the results will turn out to be, then be sure to read the whole article from start to finish.

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023

In the Assembly Elections of Meghalaya, the fates of 369 Candidates were in the hands of the voters. As per the reports, to select the members of the constitutive assembly, 76.66% of voters of the state participated in the polling. Furthermore, after the conduction of the elections, various news portals came up with the exit poll results. To know which political party is showing its dominance as per the exit poll results and other relevant information regarding the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Elections 2023, scroll down through the rest of the article.

Latest Updates: The National People’s Party won 26 seats out of 59. Check the link for details.

Check Online>>> Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023

Meghalaya Assembly Elections

Assembly Elections Meghalaya State 2023: Overview

Name of the StateMeghalaya
Type of ElectionAssembly Elections
Conducted ByElection Commission of India
Number of Assembly Seats60
Voting Held For59 Seats
Current Ruling Party in the StateNational People’s Party
Previous Assembly Elections YearFebruary 2018
Number of Participating Candidates369
Voting Percentage76.66%
Date of the Elections27 February 2023
Counting and Result Declaration Date2 March 2023
Result Website

Seats Contested in Meghalaya Assembly 2023 Elections

The following table consists of details regarding the seat contested by the major political parties in the legislative assembly elections in Meghalaya.

Political PartySeats Contested
Indian National Congress60
National People’s Party57
All India Trinamool Congress56
Bharatiya Janata Party60

Also Check:

Meghalaya Assembly Exit Poll Results 2023

As per the Exit Poll Results for Meghalaya Assembly Elections, it is predicted that the NPP can yet again emerge victorious. The political party is expected to fetch around 20 to 26 seats which suggests a comfortable victory for them in the state. Whereas, the other political parties that come close to posing good competition for the political party are Trinamool Congress and Bhartiya Janata Party. Let’s have a look at what the estimated seats are for the major political parties according to the Meghalaya Assembly Exit Poll Results 2023.

Name of the Political PartyExpected Seats in the Election
NPP20 to 26
TMC9 to 14
BJP5 to 11
INC2 to 6
Others10 to 18

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023 Winner

As we have mentioned earlier, the final results for the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Elections 2023 will be announced after counting on 2 March 2023 i.e. Thursday. For now, all the reports suggest that NPP is the clear winner in the state. However, nothing can be said with surety yet. To stay updated regarding all the details for Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Elections Counting and Result, you can stay connected to our portal.

Important Links

For More Details Check OutElection Commission of India Official Portal
Follow For the Latest UpdatesBihar NEWS Homepage

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I check the online counting?

You can check the online counting by visiting the official website for result i.e.

What is the Meghalaya Assembly Elections Counting Date?

The counting date specified for the elections is 2 March 2023. Once the counting of the votes is completed, the winners will be announced on the very same day.

Which political party is likely to win the Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023?

As of now, the chances of the current ruling political party which is the NPP to win the elections seem high. Although, the clear winner can only be predicted after the beginning of the counting.

How many candidates have contested in the Legislative Assembly Elections in the state of Meghalaya?

A total of 369 candidates have participated in the assembly elections in the state from various political parties. These candidates participated in the elections for 59 assembly constituencies in Meghalaya State.

How many seats did NPP win as per the exit poll results?

As per the exit poll results, around 20 to 26 seats in the state are won by the NPP political party.

Final Words

We hope our article regarding the Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2023 was a worthy read for you. For more useful content like this, be sure to visit our portal on a regular basis. Moreover, if you have any kind of queries or thoughts to share about this article, then do tell us by commenting in the comment section below.

Photo of author

Leave a Comment

Join Telegram