Who will be India’s next President? Check Winning candidates list, Result Date

Who will be India’s next President: The Election Commission of India is all set to conduct the 16th presidential Election in India. Current President of India, Ramnath Kovind’s services will come to an end on 24th July 2022. Now, the country is looking forward to the 15th President of India. The authorities have finally released the schedule of the presidential election online on the official portal of the Election Commission of India. The election is going to be conducted on 18th July 2022 and then the result will be declared by evaluating the votes. The authorities are conducting the elections for 2022-27 years. In the article, you guys are going to get detailed information on Who will be India’s next President? So do read the following article till the end.

Who will be India’s next President?

As the election date is near, every citizen of India has only one question in their mind and that is Who will be India’s next President? It is hard to predict the winner. The winner will be selected by the votes of the members of the Electoral College which will consist of elected members of Rajya & Lok Sabha and the elected members of all State’s Legislative Assemblies. The election will be done by single transfer votes. The result will be made available to the candidates on the official portal of the Election Commission of India. Through the article, you will get information like the election schedule, the winning candidate’s list, etc. All the readers are advised to visit the portal daily to get the latest update on India’s Next President.

Who will be India's next President?

Next President of India: Highlights

Name of the AuthorityElection Commission of India
Name of the ElectionPresidential Election
Election Date18th July 2022
Number of Presidential Elections16th presidential Election
For the PostPresident of India
Result Availability StatusTo be Released
Official Portalhttps://eci.gov.in/

ECI Presidential Election Result Date

The authorities will be releasing the result after the successful completion of the poll. Applicants will be able to check it on the different news channels and the official portal of the Election Commission of India. All the aspirants who are visiting different websites to find the release date of the election result can look here. The authorities have finally released the schedule of the election. As per the schedule, the result will be declared to everyone on 21st July 2022. We will update all the information related to the election result here.

Schedule of India’s Presidential Election

Issue of notification calling the election15th June 2022
Last date to make the nomination29th June 2022
Last date for correction of nomination30th June 2022
Last date to withdraw candidature2nd July 2022
Conduction of Presidential Election18th July 2022
Publication of Election Result21st July 2022

How to check Result of Presidential Election Online?

Readers who want to check the result online will be able to do t. You just have to follow the below-given steps:

  • Start the process by visiting the official website of ECI i.e., https://eci.gov.in/
  • And the home page of the website will get open.
  • No scroll down the page and find the link to the election result.
  • Pst finding the link, tap on t and a new page will open.
  • Finally, you will be able to check the result.

Winning Candidates List

Here we have prepared a table of all the winning candidate’s lists in the Presidential Election till now:

1950Rajendra PrasadChowdhry Hari Ram
1962Sarvepalli RadhakrishnanChowdhry Hari Ram
1967Zakir HusainKoka Subba Rao
1969V. V. GiriNeelam Sanjeeva Reddy
1974Fakhruddin Ali AhmedTridib Chaudhuri
1977Neelam Sanjiva ReddyUnopposed
1982Zail SinghHans Raj Khanna
1987Ramaswamy VenkataramanV. R. Krishna Iyer
1992Shankar Dayal SharmaGeorge Gilbert Swell
1997K. R. NarayananT. N. Seshan
2002A. P. J. Abdul KalamLakshmi Sahgal
2007Pratibha PatilBhairon Singh Shekhawat
2012Pranab MukherjeePurno Agitok Sangma
2017Ram Nath KovindMeira Kumar

Presidential Election 2022 Probable Winner Candidates List

The nomination process for the election has not started. So here we have prepared the list of the candidates that may get nominated for the election:

  • Nitish Kumar
  • Ram Nath Kovind
  • Sharad Pawar
  • Lalu Prasad Yadav
  • Draupadi Murmu
ECI PortalCheck here
Bihar News HomepageCheck here


What is the total value of votes for MP?

The total value of the voter for the MP’s is 5,43,200.

From where can we check the election result?

Different news channels and the official portal of ECI will show the result to the readers.

When will the Presidential Election process start?

The authority will start the election process by releasing the notification on 15th June 2022.

What is the value of the vote of electors for the 2022 presidential election?

The value of the vote of electors for the 2022 Presidential Election is 10,86,431

Share on:

4 thoughts on “Who will be India’s next President? Check Winning candidates list, Result Date”

  1. * Nitish Kumar Nitish is corrupt, has mafia connections and should be in jail.
    * Ram Nath Kovind – he is perhaps the only the Neman standing .
    * Sharad Pawar – mumbai Don
    * Lalu Prasad Yadav- corrupt

  2. Sir, Constitution Rule of Election or Selection of President Art.55,58 & 59 , which is Superior ? Age over 35 till 70 only . Parliament Amending Art.324 illegal & invalid to get 50 MP+ MLA Signatures & + Extra Public Signs not Teneble. In 1950 India was poor & had np Cadh to Hold 2- Election of LS & President , so Dr. Ambedkar said , I am Legislatot & can’t be Prez. Elect . Now 43% Corrupt MP+ MLA? Supreme Court to Review ECI Rule in National Interest to Elect Highly Qualified Candidate # Hence this prayer to cpnquer !!!


Leave a Comment